Our Team

Steve Murray

Founder - CEO
Responsibilities: Administration, budgeting, marketing and sales.
Years in the industry: 37
Previous Experience:
Director of Landscape Management Duke-Weeks Landscape Services
Vice President, Operations Gibbs Landscape Company
Bachelor of Science Horticulture-University of Connecticut
smurray@newleafls.com

Josh Everett

Director of Business Development
Responsibilities: New commercial sales, marketing, and leadership development.
Years in the industry: 19
Previous Experience:
Land Sales Associate with Forestar Real Estate Group
Land Management Forester with Temple Inland
Bachelor of Science in Forest Resources, University of Georgia
jeverett@newleafls.com

Kyle Moore

Director of Operations
Responsibilities: Provide support to all production departments which include: maintenance, installation, irrigation, pruning and seasonal color.
Years in the industry: 12
Previous Experience: Account Manager New Leaf Landscape; Account Manager Brickman Group; Installation Supervisor All South Landscape
Bachelor of Science Horticulture, Auburn University
kmoore@newleafls.com

Henry Evans

Account Manager
Responsibilities: Supervise maintenance crews, handles all commercial estimating and client communications.
Years in the industry: 33
Previous Experience:
Superintendent Duke Realty and The Brickman Group
Production Manager Gibbs Landscape Company
Agricultural Education Fort Valley State College
hevans@newleafls.com

Blais Lavender

Account Manager
Responsibilities: Supervise maintenance crews and communicate with clients.
Years in the industry: 13
Previous Experience: Area Manager for Russell Landscape Group, Operations
Manager and Account Manager for Brickman Landscape Group,
Maintenance Supervisor for Turf Management LLC.
Art Major at West Georgia University
blavender@newleafls.com

Scott Adamson

Account Manager
Responsibilities: Supervise maintenance crews, implement training program, equipment officer and communicate with clients.
Years in the industry: 13
Previous Experience:
Crew Leader with Ameri-Scapes
Advertising/Marketing for Sun Peaks Management
Owner at Builderscapes LLC
Gainesville College, Business Management
sadamson@newleafls.com

Bo Harmon

Account Manager
Supervise maintenance crews and communicate with clients.
Years in the industry: 12
Previous Experience: Turfcare Manager Landmark; Account Manager Valley Crest; Support Services Director Green Season Group
bharmon@newleafls.com

Jai Means

Landscape Architect
Responsibilities: Design new installation projects and works with customers/prospects to enhance their property.
Years in the industry: 11
Previous Experience:
Installation Manager New Leaf Landscape Services
Crew Leader New Leaf Landscape Services
Bachelors of Science Landscape Architecture, University of Georgia
jmeans@newleafls.com

Melanie Black

Office Manager
Responsibilities: Payroll, accounts payable/receivable and Human Resources.
Years in the industry: 13
Previous Experience:
Office Manager Timco Sales Inc.
mblack@newleafls.com

Maria Andrade

Human Resources
landrade@newleafls.com