Menu
Close

Our Team

Steve Murray

Founder - CEO
Responsibilities: Administration, budgeting, marketing and sales.
Years in the industry: 40
Previous Experience:
Director of Landscape Management Duke-Weeks Landscape Services
Vice President, Operations Gibbs Landscape Company
Bachelor of Science Horticulture-University of Connecticut
smurray@newleafls.com

Josh Everett

Vice President
Business Development
Responsibilities: New commercial sales, marketing, and leadership development.
Years in the industry: 22
Previous Experience:
Land Sales Associate with Forestar Real Estate Group
Land Management Forester with Temple Inland
Bachelor of Science in Forest Resources, University of Georgia
jeverett@newleafls.com

Kyle Moore

Vice President Operations
Responsibilities: Provide support to all production departments which include: maintenance, installation, irrigation, pruning and seasonal color.
Years in the industry: 16
Previous Experience:
Account Manager New Leaf Landscape; Account Manager Brickman Group; Installation Supervisor All South Landscape
Bachelor of Science Horticulture, Auburn University
kmoore@newleafls.com

Henry Evans

Account Manager
Responsibilities: Supervise maintenance crews, handles all commercial estimating and client communications.
Years in the industry: 36
Previous Experience:
Superintendent Duke Realty and The Brickman Group
Production Manager Gibbs Landscape Company
Agricultural Education Fort Valley State College
hevans@newleafls.com

Blais Lavender

Landscape Design/Sales
Responsibilities: Meet with clients to determine their landscape design/installation needs. Provide consultation, proposals, and support our account managers.
Years in the industry: 16
Previous Experience:
Area Manager for Russell Landscape Group, Operations
Manager and Account Manager for Brickman Landscape Group,
Maintenance Supervisor for Turf Management LLC.
Art Major at West Georgia University
blavender@newleafls.com

Will Davidson

Account Manager
Responsibilities: Supervise maintenance crews and communicate with clients.
Years in the industry: 7
Previous Experience:
Will has held various positions at New Leaf over the years including:
Team Member, Installation Crew Leader and most recently
Installation Manager
wdavidson@newleafls.com

Stephen Murray

Account Manager
Responsibilities: Supervise maintenance crews, communicate with clients, ensure quality control, provide various proposals for enhancement, installation and irrigation needs.
Years in the industry: 5
Previous Experience:
Chestatee Golf Course Maintenance Crew Leader, Installation Crew Member New Leaf Landscape, Maintenance Crew Leader New Leaf Landscape, Operations Manager New Leaf Landscape
Bachelor in Business Management with a Leadership Focus, University of North Georgia
slmurray@newleafls.com

Jack Adams

Account Manager
Responsibilities: Supervise maintenance crews, communicate with clients, ensure quality control, provide various proposals for enhancement, installation and irrigation needs.
Years in the industry: 11
Previous Experience:
Crew member for Brickman Group, Crew Leader for Brickman Group, Crew Leader Legacy Landscape, Crew Leader New Leaf Landscape, Operations Manager New Leaf Landscape, Account Manager New Leaf Landscape.
jadams@newleafls.com

Blake Estes

Account Manager
Responsibilities: Supervise our maintenance teams and provide quality control.
Years in the industry: 12
Previous Experience:
Landscape Maintenance Trugreen Landcare; Irrigation Technician Brickman Group; Irrigation Manager New Leaf Landscape and Installation Manger New Leaf Landscape.
bestes@newleafls.com

Andre Reese

Operations Manager
Responsibilities: Supervise maintenance crews, assist with equipment repair needs, provide quality control and training for crew members.
Years in the industry: 31
Previous Experience:
Maintenance Supervisor for Brickman Group, Maintenance Supervisor Michael Jackson Landscape Group, Team Leader New Leaf Landscape.
areese@newleafls.com

Melanie Nash

Office Manager
Responsibilities: Payroll, accounts payable/receivable and Human Resources.
Years in the industry: 16
Previous Experience:
Office Manager Timco Sales Inc.
Associates Degree in Accounting
mnash@newleafls.com

Ken Swilley

Field Manager
Responsibilities: Manage a maintenance crew for an Active Adult Community five days a week and directly communicate with their Director of Facilities for on-site projects and updates.
Years in the industry: 3
Previous Experience:
ICU Nurse Intern at Northeast Georgia Medical Center, Office Manager Service First Pros, Team Member New Leaf Landscape, Team Leader New Leaf Landscape Associates degree in Computers and Electronics.
Bachelor of Nursing, Brenau University
kswilley@newleafls.com

Daphne Alarcon

Office Assistant
Responsibilities: Front Desk Receptionist, Customer Relations, Marketing, Accounting.
Years in the industry: 3
Previous Experience:
Marketing Intern with Kipper Tool, Sales Associate at Belk and Honey Baked Ham.
Currently enrolled at the University of Georgia pursuing a major in Economics and a minor in Sports Management. dalarcon@newleafls.com